App: dcdev - FFXIV, maybe RTS games and others later on (4/0)

User name: dcdev

Are you over 18?
Yes

What are some games you plan on playing with us?
FFXIV, maybe RTS games and others later on

What is the character or account name you’re joining that game with? Smoak Wead

Do you have friends or family in the Unrepentant community?
No

Tell us the story of one of the dumbest, funniest or most embarrassing things you've done as an adult.
When I was a freshman in college, a buddy and I had the bright idea of breaking into the local botanical garden down the road from us at night and having some beers and hanging out since it was pretty. It wasn’t locked at night and there was only a standard chain link fence to climb, so I thought it would be a fun in and out experience. Halfway through climbing the fence, I realize that something’s caught onto my shirt, and can’t get down. Turns out part of the fence was sticking out and hooked onto my neckline, and I ripped a hole in my shirt trying to get down. Everything was fine from then till I got a little tipsy and decided to walk on a log to get a better view of the lake. My foot slipped, and I pinwheeled backwards a bit, but managed to catch myself. Unfortunately one of my boots went splat into the swampy lake and got waterlogged to hell and back. Right after that, we saw flashlights and realized that security might have heard us, so we quickly hopped the fence and headed back to campus, my boot sloshing all the way back.

What's the coolest job you've ever had? What's the worst? (And why?)
Honestly my current job is probably the coolest for me! I work in a lab in cognitive aging research and it’s a blast being able to work on new and exciting projects and attending cutting-edge conferences/presentations.